Share Your Word With Worlds

bjp: Gujarat: New ministers to take oath on Thursday | India News


AHMEDABAD: New government ministers led by Bhupendra Patel in Gujarat will be sworn in on Thursday, a state BJP the spokesman said. The swearing-in ceremony of the new ministers, whose names have not been declared so far, will take place at 1.30 p.m. in the state capital. Gandhinagarsaid an official.
The party had said earlier in the day that the ceremony would take place on Wednesday. Even Raj Bhavan’s posters had mentioned September 15 as the date for the ceremony.
However, the posters were removed on Wednesday afternoon.
The governor’s office confirmed that the ceremony was postponed to Thursday.
“The swearing-in ceremony of the ministers will take place at 1.30 pm on Thursday”, Manish Bharadwaj, Governor Acharya Devvrat’s special duty officer, told PTI.
Gujarat BJP Spokesperson Yamal vyas In the morning he had said that the ceremony was scheduled for after 2 pm in Gandhinagar on Wednesday.
Neither the BJP nor the state government gave any reason for the postponement.
The head of the Gujarat BJP, Bhupender Yadav, has been holding marathon meetings in Gandhinagar for the past two days to finalize the names to be included in the new cabinet.
There is talk that Patel may include many new faces in his cabinet and that several veterans have to make way for them.
Patel (59) took office as Prime Minister of Gujarat on Monday after the sudden resignation of Vijay rupani on Saturday.
He was unanimously elected as the party leader of the BJP legislature on Sunday and the governor of Gandhinagar was sworn in as the 17th prime minister of the state on Monday. Only he was sworn in at the ceremony.
Patel’s elevation is attributed to his closeness to the former prime minister of Gujarat and current governor of Uttar Pradesh. Anandiben Patel.
With the State Assembly elections scheduled for December 2022, the BJP is relying on Patel, a Patidar, for electoral victory.
In the 2017 assembly elections, the BJP won 99 of the 182 seats and Congress 77.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.