Share Your Word With Worlds

ghosh: Suvendu Adhikari seeks disqualification of two BJP MLAs who joined TMC | India News


CALCUTTA: Leader of the opposition in the West Bengal Assembly Suvendu Adhikari on Monday he wrote to spokesman Biman Bandyopadhyay requesting the disqualification of BJP MLA Tanmoy ghosh and Biswajit Das, as they have joined the Trinamool Congress (TMC).
“Attached is the disqualification petition from Tanmoy Ghosh, Member of the Legislative Assembly of 255, Bishnupur Constitutive Assembly. I ask that you dispose of it as soon as possible,” says Adhikari’s letter.
The leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) further sought the disqualification of Biswajit Das as an MLA.
“Attached is the disqualification petition for Biswajit Das, member of the Legislative Assembly of 94, Baghda Assembly Electoral District (SC). I ask you to dispose of it as soon as possible,” Adhikari wrote.
BJP MLA by Bishnupur Tanmoy Ghosh joined the Trinamool Congress on August 30. Ghosh had alleged that the BJP is trying to seize the rights of the people of West Bengal by deploying central agencies while urging all politicians to support West Bengal’s chief minister, Mamata Banerjee, for the public welfare.
“The BJP is engaged in vindictive politics. They are trying to seize the rights of the West Bengal people using central agencies. I urge all politicians to support CM Mamata Banerjee for the public good,” Ghosh had said upon joining TMC.
The day after Ghosh rejoined the TMC, another BJP MLA Biswajit Das changed the camp. Das had joined BJP from TMC in 2019.
West Bengal has witnessed a reverse trend of leaders rejoining the TMC from the BJP after the results of the Assembly elections. Previously, BJP heavyweight Mukul Roy and his son Subhranshu Roy joined TMC.
The TMC led by Mamata Banerjee recorded a landslide victory in the polls by winning 213 seats in the 294-member West Bengal Assembly. Despite an aggressive campaign, the BJP lost the polls but emerged as the second largest party with 77 seats.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.