Share Your Word With Worlds

H​ow to watch Jeff Bezos’ Blue Origin rocket blast off into space

0


Richard Branson has returned to Earth after his stay in space and is now Amazon co-founder Jeff Bezos’ turn to blast off into space aboard his own company Blue originThe New Shepard rocket on July 20, two days from now. Traveling with Bezos would be his brother Mark, 18-year-old Oliver Daemen and 82-year-old Wally Funk. By doing so, Oliver Daemen and Wally Funk will become the youngest and oldest people to visit space. This would be the first human flight to be undertaken in a Blue shepherd rocket. If you’re excited about takeoff, here’s how you can watch it from the comfort of your home.
Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket is scheduled to take off at 8 a.m. M. CT (6 AM PT / 9 AM ET) on July 20, which makes it 6:30 PM. M. IST of the same date, the live broadcast of the same will begin on the Blue Origin website (https: //www.blueorigin.com/) from where you can watch. After Bezos and his other crewmates return to Earth, they will hold a press conference that is also planned to be broadcast live. Blue Origin announced about takeoff times in Twitter and also gave the times:
Watch the launch starting at 6:30 am CDT / 11:30 UTC. Takeoff is scheduled for 8:00 am CDT / 1:00 pm UTC, ”the website says.

The launch site for the Blue Origin rocket is in a remote location in the West Texas desert. According to the Blue Origin website, there are no public display areas on the site that are near the launch site. A portion of State Highway 54, which is in close proximity to the launch site, will be closed by The Texas Department of Transportation and it won’t allow spectators to crowd into the closed portion of the road to facilitate a smooth launch, the blog post says.
So, don’t forget to catch up on takeoff at 6.30pm sharp on July 20, 2021.





Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.